goal-bfs-primer

BFS PRIMER COURSE FOR STATE CERTIFIED FIREARM INSTRUCTORS

GOAL often receives inquiries from both new and seasoned firearm instructors about refresher courses. Our BFS Primer course is definitely part of a well rounded “refresher”. As instructors certified by the Commonwealth, as well as the NRA, we are required to convey sections of Massachusetts law (Chapter 140 §131P).

This class runs approximately 3 hours. Topics covered include: frequently asked questions by students, suggested material for student packets and a review of the course requirements for Basic Firearm Safety Instructors certified by the Colonel of the Massachusetts State Police and general gun law.

You do not need to be an NRA Instructor to attend but must be a BFS Certified Instructor.

Click here to check the schedule for this class

*Pre-registration is required. Please call Angela Fisher at (508) 393-5333 x20 or send email to Angela Fisher to find out when the next available course is scheduled.

Fees for this course are non-refundable unless cancellations are made AT LEAST 7 days prior to the course date.

Class Payment Policy
Payment needs to be made at the time of registration via credit card. Cash and payment by check will be accepted but must be received in the GOAL office no later than ONE WEEK from the date registration is made. Registration will not be considered complete until payment is received. Payments not received in the office within ONE WEEK from the registration date will result in loss of placement in class.

Cancellation and No Show Policy
If it is necessary for GOAL to cancel or reschedule a course, we will either refund your tuition in full or move you to the next available course.

Student Cancellation
If you need to cancel more than 8 days prior to the start date, we will either refund your tuition less a $25 fee plus mailed materials costs, or, move you to a course which better suits your schedule. If you need to cancel your registration between 7 days and 2 days prior to the course start date, we will either refund your tuition less a 50% penalty, or, move you to a later course. The fee for changing course dates is $35. Should you not show up for the course you registered for, or cancel with less than 2 days warning, you forfeit your tuition. Thank you – The GOAL Staff.

If you have any question on this policy please contact GOAL Director of Training Jon Green.
*This page is made possible by the membership of GOAL and their generous donations. If you found this page helpful please Join – Support – Donate to GOAL.

A Safe Place To Shoot